Stravinsky’s seminal scores for Sergei Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes—The Firebird, Petrushka, and Rite of Spring—are dazzling works of colossal sound, kineticism, and ingenuity. Simon Rattle and his esteemed London Symphony Orchestra perform this tour de force of iconic ballet music in concert.

The Program

“An astonishing supersized, superhuman event. . . . to progress from the beauties of Firebird to the vividness of Petrushka and the rhythmic savagery of Rite in one evening is to be taken on a unique journey.”
– Bachtrack on Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra


10 Lincoln Center Plaza


  • Large-print programs
    Large-print programs
  • Braille programs
    Braille programs
  • Wheelchair-accessible seating
    Wheelchair-accessible seating
  • Assistive listening devices
    Assistive listening devices

For questions about accessibility or to request an accommodation, please contact [email protected] or 212.875.5375.

For ticketing information and general questions, please call 212.721.6500.


London Symphony Orchestra

Simon Rattle

Sunday, April 25, 2021 at 3:00 pm David Geffen Hall

Add to Calendar 04/25/2021 3:00 pm 04/25/2021 3:00 pm America/New_York London Symphony Orchestra A Lincoln Center's Great Performers - The London Symphony Orchestra and music director Simon Rattle perform a tour de force of modern music: three dazzling Stravinsky ballets in concert. David Geffen Hall, 10 Lincoln Center Plaza, New York, NY 10023 Lincoln Center - Lincoln Center's Great Performers false MM/DD/YYYY aho3e0k00zv7rk56sm4e178

London Symphony Orchestra

Simon Rattle, conductor