Tickets on sale now

Welcome to a new season of American Songbook!


Full Lineup

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The Appel Room

Quintessential song-and-dance man Tony Yazbeck brings old-fashioned Broadway panache and earnest emotion to an evening of classic show tunes and new standards. Learn More 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

The Appel Room

Smart indie pop music from one of the architects of Vampire Weekend’s signature sound. Learn More 

Friday, February 1, 2019

The Appel Room

A magnetic Broadway star who “radiates youthful bravado” makes a much anticipated return to American Songbook. Learn More 

Saturday, February 2, 2019

The Appel Room

This Brooklyn-based duo has forged a unique sound that recalls the close harmonies and down-home intimacy of live radio in the 1930s and ‘40s. Learn More 

Nancy And Beth

starring Megan Mullally and Stephanie Hunt

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The Appel Room

Flawless musicality and hypnotic dancing meet in this “punk vaudeville” act by two superlative stars and their band of mystics. Learn More 

Thursday, February 14, 2019

The Appel Room

The Grammy Award–winning “smartest indie-rock star of her generation” (Rolling Stone) performs intimate arrangements from her recent album. Learn More 

Friday, February 15, 2019

The Appel Room

Singer, actress, and activist Jenifer Lewis presents an evening of unvarnished, straight-talking artistry. Learn More 

Desmond Child

Directed by Richard Jay-Alexander

Saturday, February 16, 2019

The Appel Room

A legendary hitmaker who has shaped the pop-rock soundtrack for the past five decades takes the stage. Learn More 

An Evening with Christine Ebersole

Directed by Scott Wittman

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

An evening with Broadway royalty Christine Ebersole, whose sharp wit and “fervent, radiant soprano” continue to sweep audiences off their feet. Learn More 

Thursday, February 21, 2019

David Rubenstein Atrium

A rising star in the international jazz scene brings his impressive vocal talent to the David Rubenstein Atrium. Learn More 

Free

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

The Appel Room

Guatemalan-born singer-songwriter Gaby Moreno’s “hauntingly beautiful” anthems about love, loss, and the immigrant experience. Learn More 

Thursday, February 28, 2019

The Appel Room

Son Lux’s deeply personal reflections on love and loss, fear and optimism. Learn More 

Friday, March 1, 2019

The Appel Room

Take a personal musical journey with an incredibly versatile star of indie cult classics and Hollywood blockbusters. Learn More 

Saturday, March 2, 2019

The Appel Room

Martha Plimpton’s unique tribute to the songwriting genius Aimee Mann, with a distinctly political lens. Learn More 

Monday, March 4, 2019

The Appel Room

American opera star Joyce DiDonato unites extraordinary musicians from different worlds to play with the classics, transforming timeless melodies and universal stories in English and Italian. Learn More