Nov 2 – Mar 16

Madama Butterfly

The Metropolitan Opera

  • Show & Tell
  • Tickets
  • Dive In
Show Full Description
Anthony Minghella’s stunning production of Puccini’s heartbreaking opera, an instant Met classic since its 2006 premiere, returns with Hui He and Ermonela Jaho in the tragic title role of the trusting geisha. Roberto Aronica and Luis Chapa alternate as her callous American lover, Pinkerton, and Jader Bignamini and Marco Armiliato conduct.
See Full Description >

Tickets

November 2017

Thu, Nov 2

7:30 pm

Mon, Nov 6

7:30 pm

Thu, Nov 9

7:30 pm

Mon, Nov 13

7:30 pm

Fri, Nov 17

8:00 pm

Mon, Nov 20

7:30 pm

February 2018

Thu, Feb 22

7:30 pm

Mon, Feb 26

7:30 pm

March 2018

Sat, Mar 3

1:00 pm

Thu, Mar 8

7:30 pm

Tue, Mar 13

7:30 pm

Fri, Mar 16

8:00 pm

By Phone: 212.362.6000

Read Article

Quiz: Choose Your Own Odyssey

Amanda MacBlane

Will you win the favor of the gods or perish into a watery grave?

Read More

Read Article

Meet the Artist: Anthony Roth Costanzo

Meet countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo, who will perform in Stabat Mater (November 1–2).

Read More
I would like to
make a gift to: