Feb 24 – Apr 14

La Traviata

The Metropolitan Opera

  • Show & Tell
  • Tickets
  • Dive In
Show Full Description
Sonya Yoncheva sings one of opera’s most beloved heroines, the tragic courtesan Violetta, a role in which she triumphed on the Met stage in 2015, opposite Michael Fabiano as her lover, Alfredo, and Thomas Hampson as his father, Germont. Carmen Giannattasio sings later performances of the title role opposite Atalla Ayan, with the great Plácido Domingo as Germont. Nicola Luisotti conducts.
See Full Description >

Tickets

February 2017

Fri, Feb 24

7:30 pm

March 2017

Wed, Mar 1

7:30 pm

Sat, Mar 4

8:00 pm

Tue, Mar 7

7:30 pm

Sat, Mar 11

1:00 pm

Tue, Mar 14

7:30 pm

Sat, Mar 18

8:00 pm

Wed, Mar 22

7:30 pm

Sat, Mar 25

8:30 pm

Wed, Mar 29

7:30 pm

April 2017

Sat, Apr 1

8:00 pm

Tue, Apr 4

7:30 pm

Sat, Apr 8

1:00 pm

Tue, Apr 11

7:30 pm

Fri, Apr 14

8:00 pm

By Phone: 212.362.6000

Read Article

Texas, Pants, and Luck: Jamie Barton Talks to Frederica von Stade

A conversation between two mezzo-sopranos

Read More

Read Article

5 Reasons Why Daphne Is the Best Richard Strauss Opera You've Never Heard Of

Mario Mercado

This rarely performed jewel features some of the German composer's most ravishing music.

Read More

More
Like This

I would like to
make a gift to: