Now Playing!

How to Transcend a Happy Marriage

Lincoln Center Theater

  • Show & Tell
  • Tickets
  • The Performers
  • Dive In
Show Full Description

At a dinner party in the wilds of New Jersey, George (Marisa Tomei) and her husband talk with a fellow married couple about a younger acquaintance—a polyamorous woman (Lena Hall) who also hunts her own meat. Fascinated, they invite this mysterious woman and her two live-in boyfriends to a New Year’s Eve party which alters the course of their lives.

HOW TO TRANSCEND A HAPPY MARRIAGE explores the boundaries of monogamy and the limits of friendship. This new work asks what happens when parents let their wild sides come out of hibernation.

See Full Description >

Runtime

2 hours, including one intermission

Pricing

Tickets start at $77

Tickets

April 2017

Wed, Apr 26

2:00 pm $77 – $87

Wed, Apr 26

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Thu, Apr 27

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Fri, Apr 28

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Sat, Apr 29

2:00 pm $77 – $87

Sat, Apr 29

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Sun, Apr 30

3:00 pm $77 – $87

May 2017

Tue, May 2

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Wed, May 3

2:00 pm $77 – $87

Wed, May 3

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Thu, May 4

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Fri, May 5

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Sat, May 6

2:00 pm $77 – $87

Sat, May 6

8:00 pm $77 – $87

Sun, May 7

3:00 pm $77 – $87

By Phone: 212.501.3100

The
Performers

Read Article

Shakespeare and Ireland

James Shapiro

An in-depth, expert look at the bard's take on the Irish, as alluded to in his plays.

Read More

More
Like This

Oslo

Lincoln Center Theater
Now Playing!

Oslo

I would like to
make a gift to: